球队

关于我们

我们是一家位于硅谷的早期创业公司,团队成员在高科技/半导体行业中度过了自己的职业生涯。在过去的40年中,微污染控制一直是半导体制造领域的重点。在“更安全的星球”,我们致力于创造可为我们提供新颖工具的创新产品,这些工具可用于灭活表面上的传染病。

 

创办人

联合首席执行官Abdi Hariri
Abdi曾在Lam Research担任过各种高级管理职务,包括领导公司在日本的现场运营,全球运营,客户支持业务组和企业发展。 Abdi的职业生涯始于Siliconix的过程工程师,并获得了斯坦福大学的化学工程硕士学位。

联合首席执行官Marco Mora
Marco是一位资深的半导体行业高管,是中芯国际(中国最大的晶圆代工厂制造业务)的联合创始人。他的职业生涯始于意法半导体(ST Microelectronics),还曾在TI,美光(Micron)和WSMC担任工程管理职位。 Marco曾在Lam Research担任过中国SemiLEDs总经理和高级服务与升级总经理,在此期间,他率先将大数据分析应用于半导体器件制造和设备的预测工具的开发。 Marco获得了米兰大学圣迭戈分校的物理学硕士学位。

秘书长兼法律总顾问杰夫·布鲁克斯(Jeff Brooks)
Jeff在Apple,Lam Research和Cymer等多家全球技术公司担任工程和行政组织的顾问和拥护者,Jeff对各种技术提供了全面的见解。 Jeff拥有UCSD的工程物理硕士学位和圣地亚哥大学的法学博士学位。他获准在加利福尼亚和科罗拉多执业,并在美国专利商标局注册。

顾问

克里斯蒂安·桑德罗克(MD)
Sandrock博士是加州大学戴维斯分校的医学教授,在新兴传染病,暴发管理,败血症,内科医学和重症监护医学领域拥有超过2年的经验。他的临床实践和研究集中于动物和人的交界处的新兴传染病,尤其是呼吸道感染,例如禽流感,SARS,埃博拉病毒,分枝杆菌病和其他大流行病原体,例如冠状病毒。他的工作已导致在全球范围内进行研究和患者护理的部署,并且他在流行病应对和管理方面与联邦(疾病控制中心)和州(加利福尼亚)政府紧密合作。他继续与新兴疗法和临床试验紧密合作,包括针对流感冠状病毒的多种疗法和疫苗选择。

 

顾问

布莱恩·埃夫斯拉奇
Brian是屡获殊荣的创意总监,设计师和作家,曾任McCann Erickson副总裁兼创意总监。他因令人难忘的品牌创意和强大的图形功能而享誉盛名,曾为雀巢,高乐信,AT&T,甲骨文等众多消费者和技术品牌工作。通过他的咨询服务,他为客户提供服务,涉及品牌,印刷,广播,电影,数字和包装等多个领域,包括Robert Mondavi,硅谷银行,Kaiser Permanente,Qualcomm等。 Brian拥有设计和广告学位。

曾鸟

Tseng Tseng是一位跨学科的企业家和注重结果的高管,其职业生涯涵盖银行,半导体和LED制造业。她帮助建立了大一抗日银行,并扩大了其在台湾的市场地位。在中国最大的半导体代工厂中芯国际(SMIC)期间,她建立了用于销售和运营计划的流程和系统,并为SemiLED子公司领导采购,物流,仓储和计划。此外,她还是HiDM(一家在中国成立的CMOS图像传感器)首席执行官的运营助理。 Bird拥有国际贸易学士学位。

和谐马赫菲
和谐是一位认知科学家,其职业包括通过神经科学,人工智能,心理学,哲学和语言学的结合方面研究思维,智力和行为。有了这些知识,Harmony在加利福尼亚大学,默塞德大学和斯坦福大学的实验室中进行了研究,并将此技能扩展到了质量检查,可用性和市场研究。她曾在Credit Sesame担任数据科学家,以提供有关用户行为的可行见解。在“更安全的星球”,她专注于社交媒体管理和产品品牌。和谐拥有认知科学学位。
 

洛伦佐·隆佐尼
有设计,有意大利设计。对形式,功能和良好设计宗旨的天生热情使洛伦佐(Lorenzo)前往NABA(米兰新美术学院),这是意大利顶尖的设计和美术学院之一,他于2016年毕业。他对3D着迷洛伦佐(Lorenzo)在打印方面,加入了3bot打印机生产领域的领先公司Sharebot,在那里他掌握了数字生产和3D技术。他是专注于新生产系统设计的公司KLEEMOTION的联合创始人,并于2018年加入Turri Giouse e Mose 1870,在那里他为他们提供有关3D技术和模型使用方面的建议,以帮助实施新产品系统。他是“更安全的星球”所有工业设计背后的指导灵感,并以应有的形式为我们提供了非常实用的产品。

Team

About Us

We are an early stage start up based in Silicon Valley with team members who have spent their careers in the high tech/semiconductor industry.  Micro-contamination control has been a huge focus in Semiconductor manufacturing over the last 4 decades. At Safer Planet, we aim to create transformative products that provide us with novel tools that can be used to inactivate contagion on surfaces.

 

Founders

Abdi Hariri, Co-CEO
Abdi served a variety of senior executive responsibilities with Lam Research including leading the company’s field operations in Japan, Global Operations, Customer Support Business Group and Corporate Development. Abdi started his career as a process engineer at Siliconix, and has a Masters Degree in Chemical Engineering from Stanford University.

Marco Mora, Co-CEO
Marco is a veteran semiconductor industry executive, who is co-founder of SMIC, the largest foundry wafer manufacturing operation in China. He began his career at ST Microelectronics, and also held engineering management positions at TI, Micron and WSMC. Marco served as GM of China SemiLEDs and GM of Advanced Services and Upgrades at Lam Research, where he pioneered the application of big data analytics to the development of predictive tools for semiconductor device fabrication and equipment. Marco earned his Masters Degree in Physics from Università degli Studi di Milano.                                                                   

Jeff Brooks, Secretary and General Counsel                                                  
Advisor and advocate for engineering and administrative organizations at several global technology companies including Apple, Lam Research and Cymer, Jeff provides a well rounded perspective on a variety of technologies. Jeff holds a Masters in Engineering Physics from UCSD and JD from University of San Diego.  He is admitted to practice in California and Colorado and is registered with the USPTO.

Advisors

Christian Sandrock MD
Dr. Sandrock is Professor of Medicine at University of California, Davis with over 2 decades of experience with speciality in Emerging Infectious Diseases, Outbreak Management, Sepsis, Internal Medicine and Critical Care Medicine.  His clinical practice and research have focused on emerging infectious diseases at the animal and human interface, particularly respiratory infections such as Avian Influenza, SARS, Ebola, Mycobacterial Disease, and other pandemic agents such as coronaviruses.   His work has led to research and patient care deployments around the world and he has worked closely with federal (Centers for Disease Control) and state (California) governments in pandemic response and management. He continues to work closely with emerging treatments and clinical trials, including multiple treatment and vaccine options for influenza coronavirus.

 

Consultants

Brian Eveslage
Brian is an award-winning creative director, designer and writer, and was formerly VP-Associate Creative Director at McCann Erickson. He has a reputation for memorable branding ideas and powerful graphics, working on both consumer and technology brands like Nestlé, Clorox, AT&T, Oracle, and numerous others. With his consultancy he has worked across a range of disciplines including branding, print, radio, film, digital, and packaging for clients as varied as Robert Mondavi, Silicon Valley Bank, Kaiser Permanente, Qualcomm, and more. Brian holds degrees in design and advertising.

Bird Tseng

A multi-disciplined entrepreneur and results-oriented executive, Bird Tseng’s career encompasses the banking, semiconductor and LED manufacturing industries. She helped establish Dai-Ichi Kangyo Bank and grew its market position in Taiwan. While at SMIC, the largest semiconductor foundry in China, she established processes and systems for sales and operational planning and led procurement, logistics, warehousing and planning for the SemiLED subsidiary. Additionally she was operational assistant to the CEO at HiDM, a CMOS Image sensor start up in China. Bird holds a bachelor's degree in International Trade.

Harmony Makhfi
Harmony is a Cognitive Scientist whose career encompasses the study of the mind, intelligence, and behavior through the combined aspects of neuroscience, artificial intelligence, psychology, philosophy, and linguistics. With this knowledge, Harmony has conducted research in labs at the University of California, Merced, and Stanford University, and has expanded this skill to QA, usability, and market research. She has worked as a Data Scientist at Credit Sesame to provide actionable insights from user behavior. At Safer Planet, she focuses on social media management and product branding. Harmony holds a degree in Cognitive Science.
 

Lorenzo Ronzoni
There is design, and there is Italian design. An innate passion for form, function, and the tenets of good design, attracted Lorenzo to NABA (New Academy of Fine Arts in Milan), one of the top design and fine arts schools in Italy, where he graduated in 2016. Fascinated with 3D printing, Lorenzo joined Sharebot  (a leading company in the production of 3D printers) where he mastered digital production and 3D tech. He was the co-founder of KLEEMOTION, a company focused on design for new production systems, and in 2018 he joined Turri Giouse e Mose 1870, where he advised them on the use of 3D technology and models to help with the implementation of new production systems. He is the guiding inspiration behind all industrial design at Safer Planet, and gives our very functional products the form they deserve.